Top 5 April Favorites

  1. Nike Dri-Fit Running Shorts

IMG_0079[1]

I got mine on sale at Planet Sports. I forgot na how much. hahahaha! I threw the tag. toinks!

I have been saving for a really durable running shorts because I honestly don’t have any  decent workout shorts or tights. I bought one like 3 years ago when I still used to go to a gym, but it doesn’t fit well on me anymore. I don’t know if it’s because it’s just a cheapo  or is it really because I failed to take good care of it. Anyhow, I cringed and decided to get myself this and I must say it’s a great booster for me to run and workout. I love that it’s so comfy and I also like the fit of it. This time, I made sure to read the clothing label because I plan to stretch my money by using it for a long time. Fingers crossed!

2. K-Palette Lasting 2Way Eyebrow

I love that it is worth the money because it has this fine tipped marker pen on one end which allows me to draw on my eyebrow so precisely with little error. It creates faint and soft lines perfect for clean and natural looking brows. At the other end, it has powder which allows me to fill in and shade in my brows, thus creating a manageable young looking brows. It is so convenient to use and saves a lot of space in my makeup bag because I no longer need to put an eyebrow pencil and eyebrow powder at the same time. I really receive a lot of compliments whenever I wear this and I guess that makes it worth the moolah.

3. Epsa Organic Brown Rice Shampoo and Conditioner

IMG_0041

I got my Shampoo and Conditioner bundle for 350 pesos.

 

I’ve tried these a couple of months ago and I fell in love right away. But then when my stocks ran out, I had a hard time getting one so when I finally got a chance to purchase these, It’s already an easy decision to buy. I like that its organic and it makes my damaged hair manageable and soft.

4. Menow Kissproof Lipstick

IMG_0053

I got mine for 120 pesos.

I love that it’s matte and it’s so easy to apply. It also lasts long up to 4 to 5 hours. The only thing I don’t like about it is that I have to sharpen it. Hihi! Lazy.

5. ELF stippling brush

IMG_0058

I got mine from SM Department Store for 269.75 pesos.

IMG_0056

It’s a synthetic makeup brush that can be used to apply cream or liquid foundation, blush and bronzer. It is small enough so it can reach all the contours of my face and most importantly, it doesn’t shed. Worth the money I’d say.

Over to you, what are your recent favorites?  I’d love to hear from you dear readers.

Oh by the way, happy voting day! Let our voices be heard and remember to respect each others opinions and views. Spread love and not hatred, because at the end of the day, a peaceful, wonderful and progressive country is what we are all yearning for. So no reason to hate.

13151998_1766526100249474_2497713204108596576_n

This, I got for FREE!!! My right to vote. And I exercise it religiously.

Much love,

Teacher A

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

