Catch you Katsu!

I told J that our goal starting September is to try all the amazing restaurants located in Maginhawa Street, Sikatuna/UP Village ,QC.It’s such a shame that I just live nearby and haven’t tried those awesome food spots that offer great deals of yumminess.I always got this fascinating reaction from people when they learned that I just live along the food haven street and haven’t get a chance to try them.We decided to start our “food adventure maginhawa street series” in Katsu Cafe which is just “isang tambling ” lang from my place. J had tried it before because he had to shoot some scenes there for his advertsing production and since then he’s been wanting us to eat there na. We were able to squeezed some bonding time because his shoot got cancelled and decided to spend his time instead with his lovely girlfriend! ahahaha (this is my blog ! okay? ;D)
So here are some photos I took.
 ImageImage
We were given some sesame seeds to grind while we were waiting for our orders. J said that it will add flavor to the katsu and will boost the taste of the meat slices.
Image
He ordered chicken katsu set (195php)=Chicken tonkatsu+cabbage with japanese sauce+miso soup +sesame rice. He loved it especially the unlimited rice! =D  hahaha! such a cute eater!
Image
I would love to try their katsu but my wisdom tooth is making its moves so I passed up (booooo!!!)

I find it hard to choose what to order because as expected its a KATSU cafe hence more more katsu and fried fellas.Thankfully, their staff is very helpful and suggested Ramen instead, since he heard that I have some “moments” with my wisdom tooth, so I was like jumpy to hear Rararararamen! It’s not on the menu though because it’s just new to their food list. Kaya naman I feel special because I get to try new stuffs! bwahahaha! Sakto pa dahil chilly ang weather that day. So kudos to kuya crew because he is very nice and accomodating!=D
Here’s my Ramen.
I can’t eat the bacon strips though because it was a challenge to chew  but I was pretty happy with my boiled eggs. Guys this is a must try! J loved it too! It’s for 250++ something I can’t remember—-sa sarap! hahaha!
 Image     Image
We spent almost 500 php and I must say na it’s worth it naman since super busog kamin ni Jun and our cravings got satisfied.
 Image     Image
Will I go back to Katsu cafe? Definitely!! Probably with more foodie friends! =D
Leave a Reply

